GENERAL MANAGER FC VORKUTA DENIS YANCHUK: “FOREIGN MINISTER WILL BE MOST STRONGER FOR THE SEASON”

GENERAL MANAGER FC VORKUTA DENIS YANCHUK: “FOREIGN MINISTER WILL BE MOST STRONGER FOR THE SEASON”

16 Jan 2018

For the first season in the Canadian League FC Vorkuta, which is supported by many Ukrainian players, won the championship title.

We talked about the success of the team with the general manager of FC Vorkuta Denis Yanchuk. Denis is a native of Khmelnytsky who defended the colors of Podillya, and has lived in Canada since 2010.

The general manager of the Toronto team shared plans for the club, and also analyzed the game of Pupil Bukovina football.

“Our priority is the Ukrainian football market”

– Denis, what is the history of FC Vorkuta?

– The club was founded in Toronto in 2008 by a group of Russian-speaking football lovers. And the foundation is laid by two people – local lawyer Igor Demichevym, who is currently the general sponsor of the club, as well as Samad Kadyrov. The club is bound by its name to a small homeland of the founder of the club, who was born and raised in the city of Vorkuta.

The logo “Vorkuta” consists of several iconic elements. In addition to the wedge leaves (traditional Toronto colors) and a soccer ball, the barbed wire is depicted on the logo – a tribute to the difficult history of the city in the polar circle, as well as the informal display of the uncompromisingness of our team on the field.

– When did you join the club?

– I joined FC Vorkuta in the fall of 2016. It was then that they decided to take part in the CSL (Canadian Football League).

– Were they expecting to win the Canadian league for the first season?

– Our task for the season was to create a capable team and complete the regular championship in the top three. And afterwards, we realized that we could compete for victory in the debut season.

– What teams were the main competitors in the fight for the championship title?

– The fight went to the end of the championship. In the three rounds before the end of the race to victory claimed three teams – FC Vorkuta, Italian Shooters (last year’s champions of the regular championship) and Serbian White Eagles (winners of the stage of the playoffs), but thanks to the experience and skill of our performers, we just won the championship title.

– How was the composition of FC Vorkuta on the eve of last season?

– Formation of the warehouse lasted several months. I and Samad Kadyrov personally flew to Ukraine to watch the players. It was also important to talk, and also to understand how much a person can adapt to the new environment.

– Which representatives of the countries protect the colors of the team?

– Our priority is the Ukrainian football market. The difficult economic situation in Ukrainian football allows us to get quality clubs in our club. I do not think that such a player as Oleg Kerch would have joined us another 4-5 years ago. We also have Croat, Bulgarian, Georgian.

“All former players of” Bukovina “have expressed a desire to continue the appearances in our team”

– Your assessment of the work of the mentor “Vorkuta” of the ex-player of Dynamo Kyiv Sergey Zaitse?

– The fact that the team became the champion best describes the work of Sergei Zayts.

Mikhail RYABIY

– Who was the leader of FC “Vorkuta” last season?

– I am convinced that the main factor for our team of championship title is the availability of a long spare bench. We had the opportunity to make painless rotation of the warehouse. Especially I would like to note the players of the middle line – Oleg Kerch, Valery Gaydarzy, Denis Dyachenko, Mikhail Ryabogo. It was thanks to these performers that we controlled the pace of the game and made it more acute.

– How do you rate the game of the pupils of Bukovina football, Oleg Kerch, Mikhail Ryabogo, Oleksandr Lakusty, and also the goalkeeper Oleksandr Musienko, who at one time performed in Chernivtsi?

– I appreciate the game of Pupils of Bukovina football in a very positive way. Each of them played an important role in gaining the championship. Alexander Musienko confidently acted at the last turn. And Oleg Kerch is a leader and captain of the team. Mikhail Ryaby significantly strengthened the game in the attack at the end of the season. Unfortunately, Alexander Lakusta was injured, but we are expecting him an effective game in the 2011 season.

Oleg KERCHU

– Will Bukovin players play FC Vorkuta next season?

– All former players of “Bukovina” have expressed a desire to continue the appearances in our team. It is also possible to announce that Igor Melnyk, another ex-footballer of “Bukovina”, will strengthen FC Vorkuta in the 2018 season.

– Will there be serious changes in the team?

– Our team left a few important players. Among them are Ruslan Zarubin, brothers Vladimir and Vitaliy Rudy, as well as Oleg Shutov. With absolute confidence, we can say that in the season – 2018 we will strengthen Volodymyr Bidlovsky (ex-player of the Carpathians and Alexandria), Serhii Ursulenko (previously played for the teams “Balkans” and “Pearl”), Bogdan Riabets (“Avangard” , Kramatorsk), Bogdan Dehtyaruk (speaking for the Khmelnytsky “Podillya”) and Igor Melnyk mentioned earlier.

There is still plenty of time before the season begins. Therefore, with many football players, we are still in talks. I would like to rejuvenate the warehouse somewhat. I do not rule out that in the end of February – early March we announce interesting transfers of football players that are well-known to the general public of Ukrainian football fans.

“One of the main areas of our future work is the involvement of fans”

– Where does the team conduct their home matches?

– Last season our home matches were held in the heart of the North York area – the Esther Shiner stadium. That same year, we have not yet decided on the home scene.

– Does FC Vorkuta already have its fans?

– We are still quite young team, but their game deserved sympathy for many fans. One of the main areas of our future work is the involvement of fans.

– What is the Canadian Football League?

– The Canadian Football League is very specific. Almost every team has an ethnic component. Most teams have Balkan roots. There are many strong players who have played in serious European clubs.

– When does the new season start in the Canadian Football League? What tasks will the team face?

– The new season will begin in mid-May. Our composition allows us to count on wins in all tournaments in which we will take part. I am sure that next season we will be even stronger. Follow our news and results on fcvorkuta.com, and join our Facebook group.

ГЕНЕРАЛЬНЫЙ МЕНЕДЖЕР FC VORKUTA ДЕНИС ЯНЧУК: «В следующем сезоне мы будем еще сильнее»

ГЕНЕРАЛЬНЫЙ МЕНЕДЖЕР FC VORKUTA ДЕНИС ЯНЧУК: «В следующем сезоне мы будем еще сильнее»

16 Янв 2018

Уже первого сезона в Канадской лиге FC Vorkuta, за который выступают многие украинские игроки, получил чемпионское звание.

Об успехе команды мы поговорили с генеральным менеджером FC Vorkuta Денисом Янчуком. Денис — уроженец Хмельницкого, защищал цвета «Подолье», а с 2010 года проживает в Канаде.

Генеральный менеджер коллектива из Торонто поделился планами клуба, а также проанализировал игру воспитанников буковинского футбола.

«Наш приоритет — украинский футбольный рынок»

— Денис, какая история возникновения FC Vorkuta?

— Клуб основан в 2008 году в Торонто группой русскоязычных любителей футбола. А фундамент заложен двумя людьми — местным адвокатом Игорем Демичев, который сейчас является генеральным спонсором клуба, а также Самад Кадыровым. Своим названием клуб обязан малой Родине основателя клуба, родился и вырос в городе Воркута.

Логотип «Воркуты» состоит из нескольких знаковых элементов. Кроме клинового листьев (традиционные цвета Торонто) и футбольного мяча, на логотипе изображена колючая проволока — это дань уважения тяжелой истории города за полярным кругом, а также неформальное отображения неуступчивости нашей команды на поле.

— Когда Вы присоединились к клубу?

— Я присоединился к FC Vorkuta осенью 2016 года. Именно тогда приняли решение участвовать в CSL (Канадской футбольной лиге).

— Ожидали на победу в Канадской лиге уже первого сезона?

— Нашей задачей на сезон было создание боеспособного коллектива и завершить регулярный чемпионат в тройке лучших. А уже потом мы поняли, что можем побороться за победу в дебютном для себя сезоне.

— Какие команды были основными конкурентами в борьбе за чемпионство?

— Борьба шла до завершения чемпионата. За три тура до завершения соревнований на победу претендовали три команды — FC Vorkuta, Italian Shooters (прошлогодние чемпионы регулярного чемпионата) и Serbian White Eagles (победители плей-офф), однако благодаря опыту и мастерству наших исполнителей, именно мы получили чемпионское звание.

— Как формировался состав FC Vorkuta накануне прошлого сезона?

— Формирование состава продолжалось несколько месяцев. Я и Самад Кадыров лично летали в Украине просматривать игроков. Также было важно пообщаться, а также понять, насколько человек сможет адаптироваться в новой среде.

— Представители каких стран защищают цвета команды?

— Наш приоритет — украинский футбольный рынок. Тяжелая экономическая ситуация в украинском футболе позволяет получить в наш клуб качественного исполнителя. Не думаю, что такой футболист, как Олег Керчь, присоединился бы к нам еще 4-5 лет назад. В нашем составе также хорват, болгарин, грузин.

«Все бывшие игроки« Буковины »изъявили желание продолжить выступления в нашей команде»

— Ваша оценка работы на посту наставника «Воркуты» экс-игрока киевского «Динамо» Сергея Зайца?

— То, что команда стала чемпионом лучше всего характеризует работу Сергея Зайца.

Михаил Рябой

— Кто был лидером ФК «Воркута» в прошлом сезоне?

— Убежден, что основной фактор получения нашей командой чемпионского звания — наличие длинной скамейки запасных. Мы имели возможность проводить безболезненную ротацию состава. Особенно хотелось бы отметить игроков средней линии — Олега Керчь, Валерия Гайдаржи, Дениса Дяченко, Михаила Рябого. Именно благодаря этим исполнителям мы контролировали темп игры и создавали остроту.

— Как оцениваете игру воспитанников буковинского футбола Олега Керчь, Михаила Рябого, Александра Лакусты, а также голкипера Александра Мусиенко, который в свое время выступал в Черновцах?

— Игру воспитанников буковинского футбола оцениваю очень положительно. Каждый из них сыграл важную роль в получении чемпионства. Александр Мусиенко уверенно действовал на последнем рубеже. А Олег Керчь — лидер и капитан команды. Михаил Рябой значительно усилил игру в атаке в конце сезона. К сожалению, Александра Лакусты преследовали травмы, но мы ждем от него результативной игры в сезоне -2018.

Олег Керчь

— Есть ли играть буковинские футболисты в FC Vorkuta в следующем сезоне?

— Все бывшие игроки «Буковины» изъявили желание продолжить выступления в нашей команде. Можно также анонсировать то, что в сезоне — 2018 FC Vorkuta усилит еще один экс-футболист «Буковины» Игорь Мельник.

— Будут серьезные изменения в составе команды?

— Нашу команду покинули несколько важных игроков. Среди них — Руслан Зарубин, братья Владимир и Виталий Руди, а также Олег Шутов. Со стопроцентной уверенностью можно сказать, что в сезоне — 2018 нас усилят Владимир Бидловский (экс-игрок «Карпат» и «Александрии»), Сергей Урсуленко (ранее играл за команды «Балканы» и «Жемчужина»), Богдан Рябец ( «Авангард» Краматорск), Богдан Дехтярук (выступал за хмельницкое «Подолье») и уже упоминавшийся Игорь Мельник.

Времени до начала сезона еще достаточно. Поэтому со многими футболистами мы еще ведем переговоры. Хотелось бы немного омолодить состав. Не исключаю, что в конце февраля — начале марта мы анонсируем интересные трансферы футболистов, которые известны широкой общественности украинских болельщиков футбола.

«Одно из основных направлений нашей будущей работы — привлечение фанов»

— Где команда проводит свои домашние матчи?

— В прошлом сезоне свои домашние матчи мы проводили в сердце района North York — стадионе Esther Shiner. В этом году мы еще не определились с домашней ареной.

— Уже имеет FC Vorkuta своих фанов?

— Мы еще совсем молодая команда, однако своей игрой заслужили симпатии многих болельщиков. Одно из основных направлений нашей будущей работы — привлечение фанов.

— Что собой представляет Канадская футбольная лига?

— Канадская футбольная лига достаточно специфична. Почти каждый коллектив имеет этническую составляющую. Большинство команд имеют балканское корни. Есть много сильных футболистов, которые поиграли в серьезных европейских клубах.

— Когда начинается новый сезон в Канадской футбольной лиге? Какие задачи будут стоять перед коллективом?

— Новый сезон начнется в середине мая. Наш состав позволяет нам рассчитывать на победы во всех турнирах, в которых мы будем участвовать. Уверен, что в следующем сезоне мы будем еще сильнее. Следите за нашими новостями и результатами на сайте fcvorkuta.com, а также присоединяйтесь к нашей группе в Facebook.